Original Sinners Series

I want to introduce a book I’m currently re-reading.
I’ve read dark and sexy before. Sometimes it’s hard to find dark and sexy done right. And by right, I mean—for me—I like blood, violence, high emotions, angst, and lots of sex and sexual tension. HEA not guaranteed.
Despite the many complaints I’ve read about her works, Laurell K. Hamilton is one author who does it so right.
And recently, I’ve discovered a new author who also does dark and sexy right: Tiffany Reisz.
Wow. That’s all I could say when I first picked up The Siren. My shock factor was off-the-charts. I’ve never read BDSM quite like hers, though admittedly I haven’t read much BDSM outside of 50 Shades of Grey.
I liked this world, with this feisty dominatrix erotica author, and her hot, but slightly prudish, editor. And Soren… Who doesn’t like Soren?
I was intrigued by Soren and Nora’s love. The concept of being completely owned by someone, of blending pain with pleasure, is so foreign to me.
I was shocked because Soren literally beats the hell out of this woman. He sexually tortures her and rents her body out to his Dom friends for hot gangbangs and such. One time, he even smacks her across the face hard after she told him she loved him after a session of lovemaking. He hadn’t given her permission to speak.
Sounds degrading, right?
But it isn’t. It’s tastefully written. Nora wants this. She is in complete control of her desires. She knows herself.
The book is erotic, but the good thing is that sex isn’t the main focus of the story. In fact, the story has a good plot and many twists.
So naturally, once I finished I wanted more, and so I had to grab The Angel.
The Angel was more of a lighthearted read than its predecessor, but it’s still just as good, in my opinion. I fell in love with Michael and Griffin. Especially Griffin. That man is hot, rich, and has a to-die-for personality!
But while the trio are frolicking around during a steamy sort-of vacation, Ms. Reisz does not forget the dark. Nope, not at all. The dark comes in the form of a reporter investigating Soren and ends up uncovering his past. The things she uncovers make me shudder even now.
Both books in the Original Sinners series cover things that will make the average reader squick, which means I love them. There’s blood-play and knife-play, anal and oral, sexual violence, underage, multiple partners, flogs and canes, incest, M/M, and more. Lots more.
I cannot wait to read the next book in this intriguing series!

Copyright by Tiffany Reisz
Copyright by Tiffany Reisz
Leave a Reply

